South Dock Marina
London, Greater London · River Thames
£5,609 a year for a 10m yacht
Walk-ashore berth alongside a floating pontoon, usually in a marina.
9 sites · 1 with a waiting list · typical £3,130 a year for a 10m boat (£650–£5,609 across 2 published tariffs)
London, Greater London · River Thames
£5,609 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut
Prices not published
London, Greater London · Blackwall Basin
Prices on request
London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut
Prices not published
Hackney, Greater London · Regents Canal
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
£450 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut
Prices on request
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| South Dock Marina | 7.5km south-west | £5,609 | pontoon berths | Waiting list |
| Abbot's Wharf L1 | 5.8km west | – | pontoon berths | Full |
| Blackwall Basin Moorings | 5.8km south-west | On request | pontoon berths, pile moorings | Full |
| Anderson's Wharf | 6.2km west | – | pontoon berths | Full |
| Talavera Moorings | 8.3km west | – | pontoon berths, linear moorings | Full |
| Greenwich Yacht Club | 4.9km south-west | £650 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings, drying berths | Not reported |
| Poplar Waterside & Marina | 5.4km south-west | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Limehouse Residential Moorings | 5.4km west | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Limehouse Waterside & Marina | 6.9km west | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 pontoon berths here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £650 a year at Greenwich Yacht Club to £5,609 a year at South Dock Marina. The middle figure is £3,130 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Greenwich Yacht Club is cheapest at £650 a year in London.
None of the 9 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Greenwich Yacht Club, 4.9km south-west of the centre of East Ham, on the River Thames.
8 of the 9 say you can: South Dock Marina (liveaboards allowed), Abbot's Wharf L1 (residential moorings with planning consent), Blackwall Basin Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent), Anderson's Wharf (residential moorings with planning consent), Talavera Moorings (liveaboards allowed), Poplar Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent), Limehouse Residential Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent) and Limehouse Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 5 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability