James Watt Marina
Greenock, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£3,180 a year for a 10m yacht
Marinas, boatyards and moorings within 30km of the centre of Dumbarton, with how far each is. Those that have told us they have space come first.
15 sites · typical £3,180 a year for a 10m boat (£2,592–£5,110 across 11 published tariffs)
Greenock, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£3,180 a year for a 10m yacht
Rhu, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£5,110 a year for a 10m yacht
Helensburgh, Argyll and Bute · Gare Loch
£2,592 a year for a 10m yacht
Glasgow, Glasgow City · Forth & Clyde Canal
£3,477 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Inverkip, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£4,620 a year for a 10m yacht
Glasgow, Glasgow City · Forth & Clyde Canal
£2,794 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Glasgow, Glasgow City · Forth & Clyde Canal
£3,104 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Glasgow, Glasgow City · Forth & Clyde Canal
£3,352 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Glasgow, Glasgow City · Forth & Clyde Canal
£3,104 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Bishopbriggs, East Dunbartonshire · Forth & Clyde Canal
£2,389 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Dunoon, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire · River Leven
Prices not published
Bowling, West Dunbartonshire · Forth & Clyde Canal
Prices not published
Alexandria, West Dunbartonshire · Loch Lomond
Prices on request
Gartocharn, West Dunbartonshire · Loch Lomond
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| James Watt Marina | 9.7km west | £3,180 | Not reported |
| Rhu Marina | 14.9km north-west | £5,110 | Not reported |
| Royal Northern & Clyde Yacht Club | 15.7km north-west | £2,592 | Not reported |
| Temple Wharf - Lock 27 | 16.5km east | £3,477 | Not reported |
| Kip Marina | 19.3km west | £4,620 | Not reported |
| Panmure Wharf, Firhill | 19.9km east | £2,794 | Not reported |
| Applecross Claypits | 20.2km east | £3,104 | Not reported |
| Applecross Wharf | 20.9km east | £3,352 | Not reported |
| Speirs Wharf | 21km east | £3,104 | Not reported |
| Cadder Wharf | 22.4km east | – | Not reported |
| Holy Loch Marina | 23.8km west | £4,440 | Not reported |
| Sandpoint Marina | 0.4km south-east | – | Not reported |
| Bowling Lower Basin | 5.8km east | £3,108 | Not reported |
| Cameron House Marina | 8.2km north | On request | Not reported |
| Portnellan Farm Moorings | 11.8km north | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 11 moorings and marinas here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £2,592 a year at Royal Northern & Clyde Yacht Club to £5,110 a year at Rhu Marina. The middle figure is £3,180 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Royal Northern & Clyde Yacht Club is cheapest at £2,592 a year in Helensburgh.
None of the 15 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Sandpoint Marina, 0.4km south-east of the centre of Dumbarton, on the River Leven.
5 of the 15 say you can: Temple Wharf - Lock 27 (residential moorings with planning consent), Panmure Wharf, Firhill (liveaboards allowed), Applecross Claypits (residential moorings with planning consent), Applecross Wharf (residential moorings with planning consent) and Speirs Wharf (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 7 need a Scottish Canals licence, 2 need lake registration where the lake authority requires it and 2 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability