Blackwall Basin Moorings
London, Greater London · Blackwall Basin
Prices on request
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 20m (65ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
3 sites · typical £3,000 a year for a 20m boat (£3,000–£3,000 across 1 published tariffs)
London, Greater London · Blackwall Basin
Prices on request
Rochester, Kent · River Medway
Prices not published
Rochester, Kent · River Medway
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 20m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blackwall Basin Moorings | 17.6km north-west | On request | 38m (125ft) | – | – | Full |
| Trechmanns Wharf | 18.2km south-east | £3,000 | – | – | – | Not reported |
| Port Medway Marina | 18.5km south-east | – | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 3 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Blackwall Basin Moorings (38m (125ft)) and Port Medway Marina (30m (98ft)). Check beam and draught too.
Blackwall Basin Moorings, 17.6km north-west of the centre of Dartford, on the Blackwall Basin.
1 of the 3 say you can: Blackwall Basin Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 1 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways). Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability