St Katharine Docks Marina
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Salt water: open-coast marinas and harbours, and the estuaries and tidal rivers behind them.
7 sites · 1 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £3,030 a year for a 10m boat (£450–£5,609 across 2 published tariffs)
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
£5,609 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · Blackwall Basin
Prices on request
Canary Wharf, Greater London · Millwall Inner Dock
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
£450 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| St Katharine Docks Marina | 4.8km south-west | – | Berths available |
| South Dock Marina | 3.7km south-west | £5,609 | Waiting list |
| Blackwall Basin Moorings | 2.1km south | On request | Full |
| Millwall Inner Dock | 3.2km south | – | Full |
| Greenwich Yacht Club | 3.6km south-east | £450 | Not reported |
| Poplar Waterside & Marina | 1.9km south | On request | Not reported |
| Limehouse Waterside & Marina | 2.5km south-west | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 coastal moorings here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £450 a year at Greenwich Yacht Club to £5,609 a year at South Dock Marina. The middle figure is £3,030 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Greenwich Yacht Club is cheapest at £450 a year in London.
1 of the 7 told us in the last six weeks they have space: St Katharine Docks Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
Poplar Waterside & Marina, 1.9km south of the centre of Bow Locks, on the River Thames.
4 of the 7 say you can: South Dock Marina (liveaboards allowed), Blackwall Basin Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent), Poplar Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent) and Limehouse Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability