Farndon Marina
Farndon, Nottinghamshire · River Trent
£3,105 a year for a 10m cruiser
Sites with a pump-out for holding tanks, so you can empty without cruising to a service point.
4 sites · typical £3,105 a year for a 10m boat (£3,105–£3,105 across 1 published tariffs)
Farndon, Nottinghamshire · River Trent
£3,105 a year for a 10m cruiser
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire · Nottingham and Beeston Canal
Prices on request
Newark, Nottinghamshire · River Trent
Prices on request
Long Eaton, Leicestershire · River Trent
Prices on request
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Pump-out | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Farndon Marina | 13.9km north-east | £3,105 | Yes | Not reported |
| Nottingham Castle Waterside & Marina | 14.3km west | On request | Yes | Not reported |
| Kings Waterside & Marina | 17.4km north-east | On request | Yes | Not reported |
| Sawley Waterside & Marina | 24.7km west | On request | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
None of the 4 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Farndon Marina, 13.9km north-east of the centre of Bingham, on the River Trent.
3 of the 4 say you can: Nottingham Castle Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent), Kings Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed) and Sawley Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 2 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways). Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability