Moorings with electric hook-up near Biggin Hill

Berths with shore power, so you can run heating and charge batteries without the engine.

13 sites · 2 with space now · 2 with a waiting list · typical £3,135 a year for a 10m boat (£660–£5,609 across 2 published tariffs)

At a glance

Estuaries & tidal rivers Berths available

St Katharine Docks Marina

London, Greater London · River Thames

Prices not published

Seen on their website 8 days ago

Estuaries & tidal rivers Berths available

Imperial Wharf Marina

London, Greater London · River Thames

Prices on request

Seen on their website 8 days ago

Estuaries & tidal rivers Waiting list

South Dock Marina

London, Greater London · River Thames

£5,609 a year for a 10m yacht

Seen on their website 8 days ago · Liveaboard

Estuaries & tidal rivers Waiting list

Hurlingham Yacht Club

London, Greater London · River Thames

£660 a year for a 10m yacht

Seen on their website 8 days ago

Estuaries & tidal rivers Full

Millwall Inner Dock

Canary Wharf, Greater London · Millwall Inner Dock

Prices not published

Seen on their website 8 days ago

Estuaries & tidal rivers Full

Blackwall Basin Moorings

London, Greater London · Blackwall Basin

Prices on request

Seen on their website 8 days ago · Liveaboard

Canals Full

Anderson's Wharf

London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut

Prices not published

Seen on their website 8 days ago · Liveaboard

Canals Full

Burdett Road L1 Leisure

Limehouse, Greater London · Limehouse Cut

Prices on request

Seen on their website 8 days ago

Canals Full

Abbot's Wharf L1

London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut

Prices not published

Seen on their website 8 days ago · Liveaboard

Compared: prices for a 10m boat

SiteDistanceA year, 10m boatElectric hook-upSpace
St Katharine Docks Marina22.3km north–YesBerths available
Imperial Wharf Marina22.8km north-westOn requestYesBerths available
South Dock Marina20.3km north£5,609YesWaiting list
Hurlingham Yacht Club23.6km north-west£660YesWaiting list
Millwall Inner Dock20.1km north–YesFull
Blackwall Basin Moorings21.2km northOn requestYesFull
Anderson's Wharf22.3km north–YesFull
Burdett Road L1 Leisure22.4km northOn requestYesFull
Abbot's Wharf L122.4km north–YesFull
Poplar Waterside & Marina21.3km northOn requestYesNot reported
Limehouse Waterside & Marina22.1km north–YesNot reported
Limehouse Residential Moorings22.6km northOn requestYesNot reported
Chelsea Harbour Marina23.1km north-westOn requestYesNot reported

From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.

Questions

How much does a mooring for a 10m boat cost near Biggin Hill?

Across the 2 moorings with electric hook-up here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £660 a year at Hurlingham Yacht Club to £5,609 a year at South Dock Marina. The middle figure is £3,135 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.

What are the cheapest moorings with electric hook-up near Biggin Hill?

For a 10m boat, Hurlingham Yacht Club is cheapest at £660 a year in London.

Which moorings with electric hook-up near Biggin Hill have space now?

2 of the 13 told us in the last six weeks they have space: St Katharine Docks Marina and Imperial Wharf Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.

What is the nearest mooring with electric hook-up to Biggin Hill?

Millwall Inner Dock, 20.1km north of the centre of Biggin Hill, on the Millwall Inner Dock.

Can you live aboard at moorings with electric hook-up near Biggin Hill?

7 of the 13 say you can: South Dock Marina (liveaboards allowed), Blackwall Basin Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent), Anderson's Wharf (residential moorings with planning consent), Abbot's Wharf L1 (residential moorings with planning consent), Poplar Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent), Limehouse Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed) and Limehouse Residential Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.

Do I need a licence as well as a mooring?

On top of the mooring fee: of these, 6 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.

Broader

Moorings with electric hook-up near other towns

Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability