Crosshall Marina
St Neots, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
£2,646 a year for a 10m cruiser
Sites with a slipway for launching and recovering trailed boats.
4 sites · typical £1,521 a year for a 10m boat (£396–£2,646 across 2 published tariffs)
St Neots, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
£2,646 a year for a 10m cruiser
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire · Grand Union Canal
Prices not published
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire · Grand Union Canal
Prices on request
Buckden, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Slipway | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Crosshall Marina | 16.9km north-east | £2,646 | Yes | Not reported |
| Lionhearts Cruising Club | 20.7km west | £396 | Yes | Not reported |
| Milton Keynes Marina | 21.7km south-west | On request | Yes | Not reported |
| Buckden Waterside & Marina | 24km north-east | On request | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 moorings with a slipway here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £396 a year at Lionhearts Cruising Club to £2,646 a year at Crosshall Marina. The middle figure is £1,521 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Lionhearts Cruising Club is cheapest at £396 a year in Milton Keynes.
None of the 4 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Crosshall Marina, 16.9km north-east of the centre of Bedford, on the River Great Ouse.
1 of the 4 say you can: Buckden Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 2 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways). Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability