Springwell Lock L1 Leisure
Rickmansworth, Greater London · Grand Union Canal
Prices not published
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers.
5 sites · typical £3,938 a year for a 10m cruiser (£2,659–£5,691 across 3 published tariffs)
Rickmansworth, Greater London · Grand Union Canal
Prices not published
Marlow, Buckinghamshire · River Thames
£3,938 a year for a 10m cruiser
Windsor, Buckinghamshire · River Thames
£2,659 a year for a 10m cruiser
Windsor, Berkshire · River Thames
£5,691 a year for a 10m cruiser
Taplow, Buckinghamshire · River Thames
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m cruiser | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Springwell Lock L1 Leisure | 11.6km east | – | Full |
| Harleyford Marina | 11.7km south-west | £3,938 | Not reported |
| Environment Agency Boveney Lock Base Moorings | 13km south | £2,659 | Not reported |
| Racecourse Marina Windsor | 13.4km south | £5,691 | Not reported |
| Taplow Riverside Moorings | 9.5km south | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 cruiser moorings here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £2,659 a year at Environment Agency Boveney Lock Base Moorings to £5,691 a year at Racecourse Marina Windsor. The middle figure is £3,938 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Environment Agency Boveney Lock Base Moorings is cheapest at £2,659 a year in Windsor.
None of the 5 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Taplow Riverside Moorings, 9.5km south of the centre of Beaconsfield, on the River Thames.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 4 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways). Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability