Portglenone Marina
Portglenone, Antrim · River Bann
£54 a year for a 10m cruiser
Canals, rivers, the Broads and lakes: fresh water, no tides, and a navigation licence from the authority that runs the water.
5 sites · 1 with a waiting list · typical £456 a year for a 10m boat (£54–£2,485 across 4 published tariffs)
Portglenone, Antrim · River Bann
£54 a year for a 10m cruiser
Antrim, Antrim · Six Mile Water
£462 a year for a 10m cruiser
Glenavy, Antrim · Lough Neagh
£450 a year for a 10m cruiser
Craigavon, Armagh · Lough Neagh
£2,485 a year for a 10m cruiser
Ballyronan, Londonderry · Lough Neagh
Prices on request
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Portglenone Marina | 24.4km north-west | £54 | Waiting list |
| Antrim Boat Club | 4km west | £462 | Not reported |
| Sandy Bay Marina | 15.9km south | £450 | Not reported |
| Kinnego Marina | 27.2km south | £2,485 | Not reported |
| Ballyronan Marina | 20.1km west | On request | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 4 inland moorings here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £54 a year at Portglenone Marina to £2,485 a year at Kinnego Marina. The middle figure is £456 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Portglenone Marina is cheapest at £54 a year.
None of the 5 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Antrim Boat Club, 4km west of the centre of Antrim, on the Six Mile Water.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 3 need lake registration where the lake authority requires it and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability