Ardoran Marine
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Loch Feochan
£2,350 a year for a 10m yacht
Places that take small boats. Dinghies, day boats and RIBs. Berths with shore power, so you can run heating and charge batteries without the engine.
13 sites · 2 with a waiting list · typical £1,465 a year for a 6m boat (£352–£2,472 across 12 published tariffs)
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Loch Feochan
£2,350 a year for a 10m yacht
Tobermory, Argyll and Bute · Tobermory Bay
Prices not published
Kirkibost, Great Bernera, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Loch Roag
£650 a year for a 10m yacht
Girvan, South Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£807 a year for a 10m yacht
Dunoon, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Inverkip, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£4,620 a year for a 10m yacht
Largs, North Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£6,030 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochaline, Highland · Sound of Mull
£2,472 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochboisdale, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Lochboisdale
£2,103 a year for a 10m yacht
Stornoway, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Stornoway Harbour
£1,598 a year for a 10m yacht
Tarbert, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£1,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Troon, South Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£4,730 a year for a 10m yacht
Ulva Ferry, Argyll and Bute · Sound of Ulva
£352 a year for a 10m yacht
| Site | Where | A year, 6m boat | Electric hook-up | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ardoran Marine | Oban, Loch Feochan | £1,410 | Yes | Waiting list |
| Tobermory Harbour | Tobermory, Tobermory Bay | – | Yes | Waiting list |
| Dubh Thòb Pontoons | Kirkibost, Great Bernera, Loch Roag | £390 | Yes | Not reported |
| Girvan Harbour | Girvan, Firth of Clyde | £484 | Yes | Not reported |
| Holy Loch Marina | Dunoon, Firth of Clyde | £1,520 | Yes | Not reported |
| Kip Marina | Inverkip, Firth of Clyde | £1,920 | Yes | Not reported |
| Largs Yacht Haven | Largs, Firth of Clyde | £1,848 | Yes | Not reported |
| Lochaline Harbour | Lochaline, Sound of Mull | £2,472 | Yes | Not reported |
| Lochboisdale Harbour | Lochboisdale, Lochboisdale | £1,262 | Yes | Not reported |
| Stornoway Marina | Stornoway, Stornoway Harbour | £959 | Yes | Not reported |
| Tarbert Harbour | Tarbert, Loch Fyne | £1,680 | Yes | Not reported |
| Troon Yacht Haven | Troon, Firth of Clyde | £1,520 | Yes | Not reported |
| Ulva Ferry Pontoon | Ulva Ferry, Sound of Ulva | £352 | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 12 small boat moorings with electric hook-up here that publish a price, a 6m boat costs from £352 a year at Ulva Ferry Pontoon to £2,472 a year at Lochaline Harbour. The middle figure is £1,465 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 6m boat, Ulva Ferry Pontoon is cheapest at £352 a year.
None of the 13 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
1 of the 13 say you can: Girvan Harbour (liveaboard by arrangement). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability