Ridge Wharf Yacht Centre
Wareham, Dorset · River Frome
£1,775 a year for a 10m yacht
Moored alongside a bank or towpath, one boat behind another. Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 15m (50ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
5 sites · 2 with a waiting list · typical £5,535 a year for a 15m boat (£135–£12,525 across 4 published tariffs)
Wareham, Dorset · River Frome
£1,775 a year for a 10m yacht
Torquay, Devon · Tor Bay
£135 a year for a 10m yacht
Bideford, Devon · River Torridge
£500 a year for a 10m yacht
Dartmouth, Devon · River Dart
£8,350 a year for a 10m yacht
Saltford, Somerset · River Avon
£2,696 a year for a 10m cruiser
| Site | Where | A year, 15m boat | Berths | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ridge Wharf Yacht Centre | Wareham, River Frome | £6,985 | pontoon berths, linear moorings, swinging moorings | 15m (49ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Tor Bay Harbour | Torquay, Tor Bay | £135 | pontoon berths, linear moorings, swinging moorings, drying berths | 15.2m (50ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Bideford Harbour | Bideford, River Torridge | – | linear moorings, quay and harbour wall berths | 50m (164ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Dart Marina | Dartmouth, River Dart | £12,525 | pontoon berths, linear moorings | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Saltford Marina | Saltford, River Avon | £4,085 | pontoon berths, linear moorings | 21.9m (72ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 4 linear moorings for boats over 15m here that publish a price, a 15m boat costs from £135 a year at Tor Bay Harbour to £12,525 a year at Dart Marina. The middle figure is £5,535 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 15m boat, Tor Bay Harbour is cheapest at £135 a year in Torquay.
None of the 5 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 5 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Ridge Wharf Yacht Centre (15m (49ft)), Tor Bay Harbour (15.2m (50ft)), Bideford Harbour (50m (164ft)), Dart Marina (20m (66ft)) and Saltford Marina (21.9m (72ft)). Check beam and draught too.
1 of the 5 say you can: Saltford Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need an Avon Navigation Trust licence and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability