Avon Sailing Club
Chaceley, Gloucestershire · River Severn
£50 a year for a 10m cruiser
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers. Sites with wi-fi on the berths or in the facilities block.
15 sites · typical £7,278 a year for a 10m cruiser (£50–£11,454 across 12 published tariffs)
Chaceley, Gloucestershire · River Severn
£50 a year for a 10m cruiser
Brixham, Devon · Tor Bay
£10,536 a year for a 10m yacht
Poole, Dorset · Poole Harbour
£11,454 a year for a 10m yacht
Dartmouth, Devon · River Dart
£8,350 a year for a 10m yacht
Falmouth, Cornwall · River Fal
£7,465 a year for a 10m yacht
Falmouth, Cornwall · Fal estuary and Penryn River
£6,850 a year for a 10m yacht
Dartmouth, Devon · River Dart
£4,420 a year for a 10m yacht
Portland, Dorset · Portland Harbour
£7,090 a year for a 10m yacht
Plymouth, Devon · Sutton Harbour
£10,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Torquay, Devon · Tor Bay
£11,232 a year for a 10m yacht
Topsham, Devon · River Exe
£3,060 a year for a 10m yacht
Weymouth, Dorset · Weymouth Harbour (Weymouth Bay)
£7,090 a year for a 10m yacht
Calstock, Cornwall · River Tamar
Prices not published
Poole, Dorset · Poole Harbour
Prices on request
Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire · River Avon
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 10m cruiser | Wi-fi | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Avon Sailing Club | Chaceley, River Severn | £50 | Yes | Not reported |
| Brixham Marina | Brixham, Tor Bay | £10,536 | Yes | Not reported |
| Cobb's Quay Marina | Poole, Poole Harbour | £11,454 | Yes | Not reported |
| Dart Marina | Dartmouth, River Dart | £8,350 | Yes | Not reported |
| Falmouth Haven Marina | Falmouth, River Fal | £7,465 | Yes | Not reported |
| Falmouth Marina | Falmouth, Fal estuary and Penryn River | £6,850 | Yes | Not reported |
| Noss on Dart Marina | Dartmouth, River Dart | £4,420 | Yes | Not reported |
| Portland Marina | Portland, Portland Harbour | £7,090 | Yes | Not reported |
| Sutton Harbour Marina | Plymouth, Sutton Harbour | £10,680 | Yes | Not reported |
| Torquay Marina | Torquay, Tor Bay | £11,232 | Yes | Not reported |
| Trout's Boatyard | Topsham, River Exe | £3,060 | Yes | Not reported |
| Weymouth Marina | Weymouth, Weymouth Harbour (Weymouth Bay) | £7,090 | Yes | Not reported |
| Calstock Boatyard | Calstock, River Tamar | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Parkstone Bay Marina | Poole, Poole Harbour | On request | Yes | Not reported |
| Tewkesbury Marina | Tewkesbury, River Avon | On request | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 12 cruiser moorings with wi-fi here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £50 a year at Avon Sailing Club to £11,454 a year at Cobb's Quay Marina. The middle figure is £7,278 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Avon Sailing Club is cheapest at £50 a year in Chaceley.
None of the 15 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence, 1 need an Avon Navigation Trust licence and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability