Lydney Harbour
Lydney, Gloucestershire · River Severn
£849 a year for a 10m yacht
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers. Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 20m (65ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
11 sites · 2 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £12,730 a year for a 20m boat (£1,018–£27,876 across 8 published tariffs)
Lydney, Gloucestershire · River Severn
£849 a year for a 10m yacht
Hempsted, Gloucestershire · Gloucester & Sharpness Canal
£2,474 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Truro, Cornwall · River Fal and Truro River
£509 a year for a 10m yacht
Poole, Dorset · Poole Harbour
£11,454 a year for a 10m yacht
Dartmouth, Devon · River Dart
£8,350 a year for a 10m yacht
Falmouth, Cornwall · River Fal
£7,465 a year for a 10m yacht
Poole, Dorset · Poole Harbour
£11,510 a year for a 10m yacht
Saltford, Somerset · River Avon
£2,696 a year for a 10m cruiser
Torquay, Devon · Tor Bay
£11,232 a year for a 10m yacht
Weymouth, Dorset · Weymouth Harbour
£4,380 a year for a 10m yacht
Poole, Dorset · Poole Harbour
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 20m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lydney Harbour | Lydney, River Severn | £1,698 | 25m (82ft) | – | – | Berths available |
| Monk Meadow | Hempsted, Gloucester & Sharpness Canal | – | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Berths available |
| Port of Truro | Truro, River Fal and Truro River | £1,018 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Cobb's Quay Marina | Poole, Poole Harbour | £27,480 | 25m (82ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Dart Marina | Dartmouth, River Dart | £16,700 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Falmouth Haven Marina | Falmouth, River Fal | – | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Port of Poole Marina | Poole, Poole Harbour | £23,020 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Saltford Marina | Saltford, River Avon | £5,392 | 21.9m (72ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Torquay Marina | Torquay, Tor Bay | £27,876 | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Weymouth Harbour | Weymouth, Weymouth Harbour | £8,760 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Poole Quay Boat Haven | Poole, Poole Harbour | – | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 8 cruiser moorings for boats over 20m here that publish a price, a 20m boat costs from £1,018 a year at Port of Truro to £27,876 a year at Torquay Marina. The middle figure is £12,730 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 20m boat, Port of Truro is cheapest at £1,018 a year.
2 of the 11 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Lydney Harbour and Monk Meadow. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 11 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Lydney Harbour (25m (82ft)), Monk Meadow (20m (66ft)), Port of Truro (20m (66ft)), Cobb's Quay Marina (25m (82ft)), Dart Marina (20m (66ft)), Falmouth Haven Marina (20m (66ft)), Port of Poole Marina (20m (66ft)), Saltford Marina (21.9m (72ft)) and 3 more. Check beam and draught too.
1 of the 11 say you can: Saltford Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence, 1 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways) and 1 need an Avon Navigation Trust licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability