Port Pendennis Marina
Falmouth, Cornwall · Falmouth Harbour
£4,800 a year for a 10m yacht
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 20m (65ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Berths with shore power, so you can run heating and charge batteries without the engine.
16 sites · 1 with space now · 3 with a waiting list · typical £8,760 a year for a 20m boat (£302–£27,876 across 13 published tariffs)
Falmouth, Cornwall · Falmouth Harbour
£4,800 a year for a 10m yacht
Malpas, Cornwall · River Fal
£3,035 a year for a 10m yacht
Truro, Cornwall · River Fal and Truro River
£509 a year for a 10m yacht
Poole, Dorset · Poole Harbour
Prices not published
Bristol, Bristol · Bristol City Docks Floating Harbour
£3,551 a year for a 10m yacht
Dartmouth, Devon · River Dart
£8,350 a year for a 10m yacht
Kingswear, Devon · River Dart
£3,240 a year for a 10m yacht
Falmouth, Cornwall · River Fal
£7,465 a year for a 10m yacht
Plymouth, Devon · Plymouth Sound, Millbay
£5,590 a year for a 10m yacht
Plymouth, Devon · Plymouth Sound
£5,920 a year for a 10m yacht
Poole, Dorset · Poole Harbour
£11,510 a year for a 10m yacht
Saltford, Somerset · River Avon
£2,696 a year for a 10m cruiser
Hugh Town, Isles of Scilly · St Mary's Harbour
£302 a year for a 10m yacht
Torquay, Devon · Tor Bay
£11,232 a year for a 10m yacht
Weymouth, Dorset · Weymouth Harbour
£4,380 a year for a 10m yacht
Poole, Dorset · Poole Harbour
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 20m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Electric hook-up | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Port Pendennis Marina | Falmouth, Falmouth Harbour | £12,000 | 25m (82ft) | – | – | Yes | Berths available |
| Malpas Marina | Malpas, River Fal | £6,070 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Waiting list |
| Port of Truro | Truro, River Fal and Truro River | £1,018 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Waiting list |
| Salterns Marina | Poole, Poole Harbour | – | 25m (82ft) | – | – | Yes | Waiting list |
| Bristol Marina | Bristol, Bristol City Docks Floating Harbour | £7,101 | 21m (69ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Dart Marina | Dartmouth, River Dart | £16,700 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Darthaven Marina | Kingswear, River Dart | £6,480 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Falmouth Haven Marina | Falmouth, River Fal | – | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| King Point Marina | Plymouth, Plymouth Sound, Millbay | £11,180 | 25m (82ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Mayflower Marina | Plymouth, Plymouth Sound | £11,840 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Port of Poole Marina | Poole, Poole Harbour | £23,020 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Saltford Marina | Saltford, River Avon | £5,392 | 21.9m (72ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| St Mary's Harbour | Hugh Town, St Mary's Harbour | £302 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Torquay Marina | Torquay, Tor Bay | £27,876 | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Weymouth Harbour | Weymouth, Weymouth Harbour | £8,760 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Poole Quay Boat Haven | Poole, Poole Harbour | – | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 13 marinas for boats over 20m with electric hook-up here that publish a price, a 20m boat costs from £302 a year at St Mary's Harbour to £27,876 a year at Torquay Marina. The middle figure is £8,760 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 20m boat, St Mary's Harbour is cheapest at £302 a year in Hugh Town.
1 of the 16 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Port Pendennis Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 16 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Port Pendennis Marina (25m (82ft)), Malpas Marina (20m (66ft)), Port of Truro (20m (66ft)), Salterns Marina (25m (82ft)), Bristol Marina (21m (69ft)), Dart Marina (20m (66ft)), Darthaven Marina (20m (66ft)), Falmouth Haven Marina (20m (66ft)) and 8 more. Check beam and draught too.
2 of the 16 say you can: Bristol Marina (liveaboard by arrangement) and Saltford Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need an Avon Navigation Trust licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability