Darthaven Marina
Kingswear, Devon · River Dart
£3,240 a year for a 10m yacht
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 12m (40ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Sites with a pump-out for holding tanks, so you can empty without cruising to a service point.
6 sites · typical £8,520 a year for a 12m boat (£3,268–£12,816 across 5 published tariffs)
Kingswear, Devon · River Dart
£3,240 a year for a 10m yacht
Falmouth, Cornwall · River Fal
£7,465 a year for a 10m yacht
Portland, Dorset · Portland Harbour
£7,090 a year for a 10m yacht
Saltford, Somerset · River Avon
£2,696 a year for a 10m cruiser
Plymouth, Devon · Sutton Harbour
£10,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Poole, Dorset · Poole Harbour
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 12m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Pump-out | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Darthaven Marina | Kingswear, River Dart | £3,888 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Falmouth Haven Marina | Falmouth, River Fal | £8,986 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Portland Marina | Portland, Portland Harbour | £8,520 | 17.9m (59ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Saltford Marina | Saltford, River Avon | £3,268 | 21.9m (72ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Sutton Harbour Marina | Plymouth, Sutton Harbour | £12,816 | 13.5m (44ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Poole Quay Boat Haven | Poole, Poole Harbour | – | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 5 marinas for boats over 12m with a pump-out here that publish a price, a 12m boat costs from £3,268 a year at Saltford Marina to £12,816 a year at Sutton Harbour Marina. The middle figure is £8,520 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 12m boat, Saltford Marina is cheapest at £3,268 a year.
None of the 6 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 6 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Darthaven Marina (20m (66ft)), Falmouth Haven Marina (20m (66ft)), Portland Marina (17.9m (59ft)), Saltford Marina (21.9m (72ft)), Sutton Harbour Marina (13.5m (44ft)) and Poole Quay Boat Haven (20m (66ft)). Check beam and draught too.
1 of the 6 say you can: Saltford Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need an Avon Navigation Trust licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability