Gosport Marina
Gosport, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£2,810 a year for a 10m yacht
Fore-and-aft between piles driven into the river bed; tender needed. Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 20m (65ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
3 sites · typical £5,620 a year for a 20m boat (£5,620–£5,620 across 1 published tariffs)
Gosport, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£2,810 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Hamble
£3,500 a year for a 10m yacht
Addlestone, Surrey · River Wey Navigation
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 20m boat | Berths | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gosport Marina | Gosport, Portsmouth Harbour | £5,620 | pontoon berths, pile moorings | 22m (72ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Swanwick Marina | Southampton, River Hamble | – | pontoon berths, pile moorings, dry stack | 22m (72ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| National Trust Addlestone Moorings | Addlestone, River Wey Navigation | – | linear moorings, pile moorings | 21.9m (72ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 3 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Gosport Marina (22m (72ft)), Swanwick Marina (22m (72ft)) and National Trust Addlestone Moorings (21.9m (72ft)). Check beam and draught too.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability