Dover Marina
Dover, Kent · English Channel
£3,450 a year for a 10m yacht
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 24m (80ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Large yacht berths are few and often booked well ahead, so ask early. Sites with locked pontoon or site gates, or CCTV, for peace of mind when you're away from the boat.
11 sites · 1 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £24,236 a year for a 24m boat (£8,280–£48,269 across 8 published tariffs)
Dover, Kent · English Channel
£3,450 a year for a 10m yacht
Cowes, Isle of Wight · River Medina
£6,428 a year for a 10m yacht
Lymington, Hampshire · Lymington River
£10,193 a year for a 10m yacht
Portsmouth, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£7,100 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Itchen
£4,770 a year for a 10m yacht
Hamble, Hampshire · River Hamble
£14,904 a year for a 10m yacht
Portsmouth, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£7,560 a year for a 10m yacht
Gosport, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£6,520 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Itchen
£9,042 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Itchen
£10,770 a year for a 10m yacht
Sandwich, Kent · River Stour
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 24m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Secure gated access / CCTV | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dover Marina | Dover, English Channel | £8,280 | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Yes | Berths available |
| Shepards Marina | Cowes, River Medina | £15,426 | 40m (131ft) | – | – | Yes | Waiting list |
| Berthon Lymington Marina | Lymington, Lymington River | £27,113 | 30.5m (100ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Gunwharf Quays Marina | Portsmouth, Portsmouth Harbour | £19,200 | 80m (262ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Ocean Quay Marina | Southampton, River Itchen | – | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Port Hamble Marina | Hamble, River Hamble | £48,269 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Port Solent Marina | Portsmouth, Portsmouth Harbour | £21,360 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Royal Clarence Waterside & Marina | Gosport, Portsmouth Harbour | – | 30.5m (100ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Saxon Wharf | Southampton, River Itchen | £35,352 | 40m (131ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Shamrock Quay | Southampton, River Itchen | £37,656 | 70m (230ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Highway Marine | Sandwich, River Stour | – | 24.4m (80ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 8 marinas for boats over 24m with gated access or CCTV here that publish a price, a 24m boat costs from £8,280 a year at Dover Marina to £48,269 a year at Port Hamble Marina. The middle figure is £24,236 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 24m boat, Dover Marina is cheapest at £8,280 a year.
1 of the 11 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Dover Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 11 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Dover Marina (30m (98ft)), Shepards Marina (40m (131ft)), Berthon Lymington Marina (30.5m (100ft)), Gunwharf Quays Marina (80m (262ft)), Ocean Quay Marina (30m (98ft)), Port Hamble Marina (24m (79ft)), Port Solent Marina (24m (79ft)), Royal Clarence Waterside & Marina (30.5m (100ft)) and 3 more. Check beam and draught too.
1 of the 11 say you can: Ocean Quay Marina (liveaboard by arrangement). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability