Dover Marina
Dover, Kent · English Channel
£3,450 a year for a 10m yacht
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 24m (80ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Large yacht berths are few and often booked well ahead, so ask early. Berths with shore power, so you can run heating and charge batteries without the engine.
17 sites · 2 with space now · 2 with a waiting list · typical £30,282 a year for a 24m boat (£8,280–£48,269 across 14 published tariffs)
Dover, Kent · English Channel
£3,450 a year for a 10m yacht
Falmouth, Cornwall · Falmouth Harbour
£4,800 a year for a 10m yacht
Poole, Dorset · Poole Harbour
Prices not published
Cowes, Isle of Wight · River Medina
£6,428 a year for a 10m yacht
Lymington, Hampshire · Lymington River
£10,193 a year for a 10m yacht
Portsmouth, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£7,100 a year for a 10m yacht
Plymouth, Devon · Plymouth Sound, Millbay
£5,590 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Hamble
£14,202 a year for a 10m yacht
Hayling Island, Hampshire · Chichester Harbour
£13,224 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Itchen
£4,770 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · Southampton Water
£11,526 a year for a 10m yacht
Hamble, Hampshire · River Hamble
£14,904 a year for a 10m yacht
Portsmouth, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£7,560 a year for a 10m yacht
Gosport, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£6,520 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Itchen
£9,042 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Itchen
£10,770 a year for a 10m yacht
Torquay, Devon · Tor Bay
£11,232 a year for a 10m yacht
| Site | Where | A year, 24m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Electric hook-up | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dover Marina | Dover, English Channel | £8,280 | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Yes | Berths available |
| Port Pendennis Marina | Falmouth, Falmouth Harbour | £14,400 | 25m (82ft) | – | – | Yes | Berths available |
| Salterns Marina | Poole, Poole Harbour | – | 25m (82ft) | – | – | Yes | Waiting list |
| Shepards Marina | Cowes, River Medina | £15,426 | 40m (131ft) | – | – | Yes | Waiting list |
| Berthon Lymington Marina | Lymington, Lymington River | £27,113 | 30.5m (100ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Gunwharf Quays Marina | Portsmouth, Portsmouth Harbour | £19,200 | 80m (262ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| King Point Marina | Plymouth, Plymouth Sound, Millbay | £13,416 | 25m (82ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Mercury Yacht Harbour | Southampton, River Hamble | £40,795 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Northney Marina | Hayling Island, Chichester Harbour | £33,869 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Ocean Quay Marina | Southampton, River Itchen | – | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Ocean Village Marina | Southampton, Southampton Water | £43,402 | 80m (262ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Port Hamble Marina | Hamble, River Hamble | £48,269 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Port Solent Marina | Portsmouth, Portsmouth Harbour | £21,360 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Royal Clarence Waterside & Marina | Gosport, Portsmouth Harbour | – | 30.5m (100ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Saxon Wharf | Southampton, River Itchen | £35,352 | 40m (131ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Shamrock Quay | Southampton, River Itchen | £37,656 | 70m (230ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Torquay Marina | Torquay, Tor Bay | £33,451 | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 14 marinas for boats over 24m with electric hook-up here that publish a price, a 24m boat costs from £8,280 a year at Dover Marina to £48,269 a year at Port Hamble Marina. The middle figure is £30,282 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 24m boat, Dover Marina is cheapest at £8,280 a year.
2 of the 17 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Dover Marina and Port Pendennis Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 17 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Dover Marina (30m (98ft)), Port Pendennis Marina (25m (82ft)), Salterns Marina (25m (82ft)), Shepards Marina (40m (131ft)), Berthon Lymington Marina (30.5m (100ft)), Gunwharf Quays Marina (80m (262ft)), King Point Marina (25m (82ft)), Mercury Yacht Harbour (24m (79ft)) and 9 more. Check beam and draught too.
1 of the 17 say you can: Ocean Quay Marina (liveaboard by arrangement). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability