Shepards Marina
Cowes, Isle of Wight · River Medina
£6,428 a year for a 10m yacht
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 20m (65ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Sites with a pump-out for holding tanks, so you can empty without cruising to a service point.
11 sites · 1 with a waiting list · typical £15,130 a year for a 20m boat (£5,620–£17,400 across 8 published tariffs)
Cowes, Isle of Wight · River Medina
£6,428 a year for a 10m yacht
Brighton, East Sussex · English Channel (Sussex coast)
£5,480 a year for a 10m yacht
Chichester, West Sussex · Chichester Harbour
£6,500 a year for a 10m yacht
Kingswear, Devon · River Dart
£3,240 a year for a 10m yacht
Falmouth, Cornwall · River Fal
£7,465 a year for a 10m yacht
Gosport, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£2,810 a year for a 10m yacht
Gosport, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£7,650 a year for a 10m yacht
Portsmouth, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£7,560 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Hamble
£3,500 a year for a 10m yacht
Buckler's Hard, Hampshire · Beaulieu River
Prices not published
Poole, Dorset · Poole Harbour
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 20m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Pump-out | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shepards Marina | Cowes, River Medina | £12,855 | 40m (131ft) | – | – | Yes | Waiting list |
| Brighton Marina | Brighton, English Channel (Sussex coast) | £14,300 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Chichester Marina | Chichester, Chichester Harbour | £17,380 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Darthaven Marina | Kingswear, River Dart | £6,480 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Falmouth Haven Marina | Falmouth, River Fal | – | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Gosport Marina | Gosport, Portsmouth Harbour | £5,620 | 22m (72ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Haslar Marina | Gosport, Portsmouth Harbour | £15,960 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Port Solent Marina | Portsmouth, Portsmouth Harbour | £17,400 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Swanwick Marina | Southampton, River Hamble | £17,000 | 22m (72ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Buckler's Hard Yacht Harbour | Buckler's Hard, Beaulieu River | – | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Poole Quay Boat Haven | Poole, Poole Harbour | – | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 8 marinas for boats over 20m with a pump-out here that publish a price, a 20m boat costs from £5,620 a year at Gosport Marina to £17,400 a year at Port Solent Marina. The middle figure is £15,130 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 20m boat, Gosport Marina is cheapest at £5,620 a year.
None of the 11 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 11 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Shepards Marina (40m (131ft)), Brighton Marina (20m (66ft)), Chichester Marina (20m (66ft)), Darthaven Marina (20m (66ft)), Falmouth Haven Marina (20m (66ft)), Gosport Marina (22m (72ft)), Haslar Marina (20m (66ft)), Port Solent Marina (24m (79ft)) and 3 more. Check beam and draught too.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability