Port Bannatyne Marina
Port Bannatyne, Argyll and Bute · Kyles of Bute
£3,997 a year for a 10m yacht
Walk-ashore berth alongside a floating pontoon, usually in a marina. Sites with a slipway for launching and recovering trailed boats.
14 sites · 1 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £4,050 a year for a 10m boat (£103–£6,000 across 9 published tariffs)
Port Bannatyne, Argyll and Bute · Kyles of Bute
£3,997 a year for a 10m yacht
Tayport, Fife · River Tay estuary
Prices not published
Campbeltown, Argyll and Bute · Campbeltown Loch
£5,520 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute · Craobh Haven
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Eyemouth, Scottish Borders · Eyemouth Harbour
£103 a year for a 10m yacht
Girvan, South Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£807 a year for a 10m yacht
Dunoon, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochboisdale, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Lochboisdale
£2,103 a year for a 10m yacht
South Queensferry, City of Edinburgh · Firth of Forth
£3,156 a year for a 10m yacht
Fort William, Highland · Loch Linnhe
£4,050 a year for a 10m yacht
Aith, Shetland Islands · Aith Voe
Prices not published
Findhorn, Moray · Findhorn Bay
Prices not published
Appin, Argyll and Bute · Loch Linnhe
Prices not published
Virkie, Shetland Islands · Pool of Virkie
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 10m boat | Berths | Slipway | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Port Bannatyne Marina | Port Bannatyne, Kyles of Bute | £3,997 | pontoon berths | Yes | Berths available |
| Tayport Harbour | Tayport, River Tay estuary | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Yes | Waiting list |
| Campbeltown Marina | Campbeltown, Campbeltown Loch | £6,000 | pontoon berths, linear moorings | Yes | Not reported |
| Craobh Marina | Lochgilphead, Craobh Haven | £4,440 | pontoon berths | Yes | Not reported |
| Eyemouth Harbour | Eyemouth, Eyemouth Harbour | £103 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Yes | Not reported |
| Girvan Harbour | Girvan, Firth of Clyde | £807 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Yes | Not reported |
| Holy Loch Marina | Dunoon, Firth of Clyde | £4,440 | pontoon berths | Yes | Not reported |
| Lochboisdale Harbour | Lochboisdale, Lochboisdale | £2,103 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Yes | Not reported |
| Port Edgar Marina | South Queensferry, Firth of Forth | £4,165 | pontoon berths, drying berths, hard standing | Yes | Not reported |
| Thomas Telford Corpach Marina | Fort William, Loch Linnhe | £4,050 | pontoon berths | Yes | Not reported |
| Aith Marina | Aith, Aith Voe | – | pontoon berths | Yes | Not reported |
| Findhorn Marina | Findhorn, Findhorn Bay | – | pontoon berths | Yes | Not reported |
| Linnhe Marina | Appin, Loch Linnhe | – | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Yes | Not reported |
| Ness Boating Club Marina | Virkie, Pool of Virkie | – | pontoon berths | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 9 pontoon berths with a slipway here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £103 a year at Eyemouth Harbour to £6,000 a year at Campbeltown Marina. The middle figure is £4,050 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Eyemouth Harbour is cheapest at £103 a year.
1 of the 14 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Port Bannatyne Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
1 of the 14 say you can: Girvan Harbour (liveaboard by arrangement). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need lake registration where the lake authority requires it and 2 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability