Tayport Harbour
Tayport, Fife · River Tay estuary
Prices not published
Alongside a harbour wall or quay. Sites with locked pontoon or site gates, or CCTV, for peace of mind when you're away from the boat.
3 sites · 1 with a waiting list · typical £4,128 a year for a 10m boat (£807–£7,450 across 2 published tariffs)
Tayport, Fife · River Tay estuary
Prices not published
Girvan, South Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£807 a year for a 10m yacht
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh · Union Canal
£7,450 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
| Site | Where | A year, 10m boat | Berths | Secure gated access / CCTV | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tayport Harbour | Tayport, River Tay estuary | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Yes | Waiting list |
| Girvan Harbour | Girvan, Firth of Clyde | £807 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Yes | Not reported |
| Viewforth Quay | Edinburgh, Union Canal | £7,450 | quay and harbour wall berths | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 quay and harbour wall berths with gated access or CCTV here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £807 a year at Girvan Harbour to £7,450 a year at Viewforth Quay. The middle figure is £4,128 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Girvan Harbour is cheapest at £807 a year.
None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
2 of the 3 say you can: Girvan Harbour (liveaboard by arrangement) and Viewforth Quay (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Scottish Canals licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability