Inverness Marina
Inverness, Highland · Caledonian Canal / Inverness Firth
£3,100 a year for a 10m yacht
Sheltered tidal water such as the Hamble, Dart, Medway, Orwell and the Thames tideway: marina pontoons, swinging moorings, piles and drying mud berths. Sites with wi-fi on the berths or in the facilities block.
4 sites · typical £3,180 a year for a 10m yacht (£3,100–£5,110 across 3 published tariffs)
Inverness, Highland · Caledonian Canal / Inverness Firth
£3,100 a year for a 10m yacht
Greenock, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£3,180 a year for a 10m yacht
Rhu, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£5,110 a year for a 10m yacht
Kippford, Dumfries and Galloway · Urr Water
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 10m yacht | Wi-fi | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Inverness Marina | Inverness, Caledonian Canal / Inverness Firth | £3,100 | Yes | Not reported |
| James Watt Marina | Greenock, Firth of Clyde | £3,180 | Yes | Not reported |
| Rhu Marina | Rhu, Firth of Clyde | £5,110 | Yes | Not reported |
| Solway Yacht Club | Kippford, Urr Water | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 estuary and tidal river moorings with wi-fi here that publish a price, a 10m yacht costs from £3,100 a year at Inverness Marina to £5,110 a year at Rhu Marina. The middle figure is £3,180 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m yacht, Inverness Marina is cheapest at £3,100 a year.
None of the 4 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Scottish Canals licence and 2 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability