Dysart Harbour
Dysart, Fife · Firth of Forth
Prices not published
Sheltered tidal water such as the Hamble, Dart, Medway, Orwell and the Thames tideway: marina pontoons, swinging moorings, piles and drying mud berths. Berths you step off onto a pontoon, quay or bank: no tender, no rowing out to a buoy. Easier for loading, for a dog, and for getting aboard after dark.
12 sites · 1 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £3,128 a year for a 10m yacht (£400–£5,110 across 6 published tariffs)
Dysart, Fife · Firth of Forth
Prices not published
Tayport, Fife · River Tay estuary
Prices not published
Musselburgh, East Lothian · Firth of Forth
£400 a year for a 10m yacht
Inverness, Highland · Caledonian Canal / Inverness Firth
£3,100 a year for a 10m yacht
Greenock, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£3,180 a year for a 10m yacht
Kirkcudbright, Dumfries and Galloway · River Dee
£1,871 a year for a 10m yacht
South Queensferry, City of Edinburgh · Firth of Forth
£3,156 a year for a 10m yacht
Rhu, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£5,110 a year for a 10m yacht
Aith, Shetland Islands · Aith Voe
Prices not published
Brae, Shetland Islands · Busta Voe
Prices not published
Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire · River Leven
Prices not published
Kippford, Dumfries and Galloway · Urr Water
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 10m yacht | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dysart Harbour | Dysart, Firth of Forth | – | swinging moorings, quay and harbour wall berths | A few berths left |
| Tayport Harbour | Tayport, River Tay estuary | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Waiting list |
| Fisherrow Harbour | Musselburgh, Firth of Forth | £400 | drying berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Inverness Marina | Inverness, Caledonian Canal / Inverness Firth | £3,100 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| James Watt Marina | Greenock, Firth of Clyde | £3,180 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Kirkcudbright Marina | Kirkcudbright, River Dee | £1,871 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Port Edgar Marina | South Queensferry, Firth of Forth | £3,156 | pontoon berths, drying berths, hard standing | Not reported |
| Rhu Marina | Rhu, Firth of Clyde | £5,110 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Not reported |
| Aith Marina | Aith, Aith Voe | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Brae Marina | Brae, Busta Voe | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Sandpoint Marina | Dumbarton, River Leven | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Solway Yacht Club | Kippford, Urr Water | – | pontoon berths, drying berths | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 6 estuary and tidal river moorings with walk-ashore berths here that publish a price, a 10m yacht costs from £400 a year at Fisherrow Harbour to £5,110 a year at Rhu Marina. The middle figure is £3,128 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m yacht, Fisherrow Harbour is cheapest at £400 a year in Musselburgh.
1 of the 12 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Dysart Harbour. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Scottish Canals licence and 4 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability