Dysart Harbour
Dysart, Fife · Firth of Forth
Prices not published
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers. Alongside a harbour wall or quay.
10 sites · 1 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £413 a year for a 10m cruiser (£78–£2,598 across 3 published tariffs)
Dysart, Fife · Firth of Forth
Prices not published
Tayport, Fife · River Tay estuary
Prices not published
Ardrishaig, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
£4,513 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Grimsay, Isle of North Uist, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Kallin Harbour
£413 a year for a 10m yacht
Lerwick, Shetland Islands · Lerwick Harbour
£78 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochboisdale, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Lochboisdale
£2,103 a year for a 10m yacht
Cullen, Moray · Cullen Harbour
Prices not published
Gourdon, Aberdeenshire · North Sea, Gourdon Harbour
Prices not published
Rosehearty, Aberdeenshire · North Sea
Prices not published
Inverness, Highland · Caledonian Canal
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 10m cruiser | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dysart Harbour | Dysart, Firth of Forth | – | swinging moorings, quay and harbour wall berths | A few berths left |
| Tayport Harbour | Tayport, River Tay estuary | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Waiting list |
| Ardrishaig Basin Dummy Lock | Ardrishaig, Crinan Canal | £2,598 | quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Kallin Harbour | Grimsay, Isle of North Uist, Kallin Harbour | £413 | quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Lerwick Port Authority | Lerwick, Lerwick Harbour | £78 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Lochboisdale Harbour | Lochboisdale, Lochboisdale | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Cullen Harbour | Cullen, Cullen Harbour | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Gourdon Harbour | Gourdon, North Sea, Gourdon Harbour | – | drying berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Rosehearty Harbour | Rosehearty, North Sea | – | quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Seaport Marina | Inverness, Caledonian Canal | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 cruiser moorings with quay and harbour wall berths here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £78 a year at Lerwick Port Authority to £2,598 a year at Ardrishaig Basin Dummy Lock. The middle figure is £413 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Lerwick Port Authority is cheapest at £78 a year.
1 of the 10 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Dysart Harbour. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
1 of the 10 say you can: Seaport Marina (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Scottish Canals licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability