Dysart Harbour
Dysart, Fife · Firth of Forth
Prices not published
Salt water: open-coast marinas and harbours, and the estuaries and tidal rivers behind them. Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers.
24 sites · 1 with space now · 4 with a waiting list · typical £1,680 a year for a 10m cruiser (£78–£6,204 across 15 published tariffs)
Dysart, Fife · Firth of Forth
Prices not published
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Loch Feochan
£2,350 a year for a 10m yacht
Tayport, Fife · River Tay estuary
Prices not published
Tobermory, Argyll and Bute · Tobermory Bay
Prices not published
Dunbar, East Lothian · Firth of Forth
£580 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute · Craobh Haven
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Kirkibost, Great Bernera, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Loch Roag
£650 a year for a 10m yacht
Dunoon, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Grimsay, Isle of North Uist, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Kallin Harbour
£413 a year for a 10m yacht
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn
£3,740 a year for a 10m yacht
Kirkwall, Orkney Islands · Kirkwall Harbour
£6,204 a year for a 10m yacht
Lerwick, Shetland Islands · Lerwick Harbour
£78 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochaline, Highland · Sound of Mull
£2,472 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochboisdale, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Lochboisdale
£2,103 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochmaddy, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Lochmaddy
£750 a year for a 10m yacht
Mallaig, Highland · Mallaig Harbour
£1,285 a year for a 10m yacht
Peterhead, Aberdeenshire · Peterhead Bay, North Sea
£1,500 a year for a 10m yacht
Tarbert, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£1,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Castlebay, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Castlebay Harbour
Prices not published
Cullen, Moray · Cullen Harbour
Prices not published
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh · Granton Harbour
Prices not published
Gourdon, Aberdeenshire · North Sea, Gourdon Harbour
Prices not published
Portree, Highland · Loch Portree
Prices not published
Rosehearty, Aberdeenshire · North Sea
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 10m cruiser | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dysart Harbour | Dysart, Firth of Forth | – | A few berths left |
| Ardoran Marine | Oban, Loch Feochan | £2,350 | Waiting list |
| Tayport Harbour | Tayport, River Tay estuary | – | Waiting list |
| Tobermory Harbour | Tobermory, Tobermory Bay | – | Waiting list |
| Victoria Harbour | Dunbar, Firth of Forth | £580 | Waiting list |
| Craobh Marina | Lochgilphead, Craobh Haven | £4,440 | Not reported |
| Dubh Thòb Pontoons | Kirkibost, Great Bernera, Loch Roag | £650 | Not reported |
| Holy Loch Marina | Dunoon, Firth of Clyde | £4,440 | Not reported |
| Kallin Harbour | Grimsay, Isle of North Uist, Kallin Harbour | £413 | Not reported |
| Kerrera Marina | Oban, Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn | £3,740 | Not reported |
| Kirkwall Marina | Kirkwall, Kirkwall Harbour | £6,204 | Not reported |
| Lerwick Port Authority | Lerwick, Lerwick Harbour | £78 | Not reported |
| Lochaline Harbour | Lochaline, Sound of Mull | £2,472 | Not reported |
| Lochboisdale Harbour | Lochboisdale, Lochboisdale | £2,103 | Not reported |
| Lochmaddy Marina | Lochmaddy, Lochmaddy | £750 | Not reported |
| Mallaig Yachting Marina | Mallaig, Mallaig Harbour | £1,285 | Not reported |
| Peterhead Bay Marina | Peterhead, Peterhead Bay, North Sea | £1,500 | Not reported |
| Tarbert Harbour | Tarbert, Loch Fyne | £1,680 | Not reported |
| Castlebay Marina | Castlebay, Castlebay Harbour | – | Not reported |
| Cullen Harbour | Cullen, Cullen Harbour | – | Not reported |
| Edinburgh Marina | Edinburgh, Granton Harbour | – | Not reported |
| Gourdon Harbour | Gourdon, North Sea, Gourdon Harbour | – | Not reported |
| Portree Harbour | Portree, Loch Portree | – | Not reported |
| Rosehearty Harbour | Rosehearty, North Sea | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 15 coastal moorings for cruisers here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £78 a year at Lerwick Port Authority to £6,204 a year at Kirkwall Marina. The middle figure is £1,680 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Lerwick Port Authority is cheapest at £78 a year.
1 of the 24 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Dysart Harbour. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability