Mancetter Marina
Atherstone, Warwickshire · Coventry Canal
Prices on request
Walk-ashore berth alongside a floating pontoon, usually in a marina. Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 20m (65ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
7 sites · 2 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £2,188 a year for a 20m boat (£2,188–£2,188 across 1 published tariffs)
Atherstone, Warwickshire · Coventry Canal
Prices on request
Shardlow, Derbyshire · River Trent
£1,242 a year for a 10m cruiser
Sileby, Leicestershire · River Soar
Prices on request
Pershore, Worcestershire · River Avon
Prices on request
Long Eaton, Leicestershire · River Trent
Prices on request
Woodford, Northamptonshire · River Nene
Prices on request
Pershore, Worcestershire · River Avon
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 20m boat | Berths | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mancetter Marina | Atherstone, Coventry Canal | On request | pontoon berths, linear moorings | 33.5m (110ft) | – | – | Berths available |
| Shardlow Marina | Shardlow, River Trent | £2,188 | pontoon berths, linear moorings | 21.3m (70ft) | – | – | Berths available |
| Sileby Mill Mooring Basin | Sileby, River Soar | On request | pontoon berths, linear moorings | 21.9m (72ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Avon View Marina | Pershore, River Avon | On request | pontoon berths | 21m (69ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Sawley Waterside & Marina | Long Eaton, River Trent | On request | pontoon berths | 21.3m (70ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Woodford Riverside Marina | Woodford, River Nene | On request | pontoon berths | 22.9m (75ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Wyre Marina Boatyard | Pershore, River Avon | On request | pontoon berths | 21m (69ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
2 of the 7 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Mancetter Marina and Shardlow Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 7 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Mancetter Marina (33.5m (110ft)), Shardlow Marina (21.3m (70ft)), Sileby Mill Mooring Basin (21.9m (72ft)), Avon View Marina (21m (69ft)), Sawley Waterside & Marina (21.3m (70ft)), Woodford Riverside Marina (22.9m (75ft)) and Wyre Marina Boatyard (21m (69ft)). Check beam and draught too.
4 of the 7 say you can: Sileby Mill Mooring Basin (liveaboards allowed), Sawley Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed), Woodford Riverside Marina (liveaboards allowed) and Wyre Marina Boatyard (liveaboard by arrangement). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence, 3 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways) and 2 need an Avon Navigation Trust licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability