Fort Augustus
Fort Augustus, Highland · Caledonian Canal
£4,704 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Canals, rivers, the Broads and lakes: fresh water, no tides, and a navigation licence from the authority that runs the water. Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers.
4 sites · typical £2,455 a year for a 10m cruiser (£1,705–£2,708 across 4 published tariffs)
Fort Augustus, Highland · Caledonian Canal
£4,704 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Gairlochy, Highland · Caledonian Canal and Loch Lochy
£2,207 a year for a 10m cruiser
Laggan, Highland · Caledonian Canal
£1,705 a year for a 10m cruiser
Inverness, Highland · Caledonian Canal
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 10m cruiser | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fort Augustus | Fort Augustus, Caledonian Canal | £2,708 | Not reported |
| Gairlochy | Gairlochy, Caledonian Canal and Loch Lochy | £2,207 | Not reported |
| Laggan Avenue | Laggan, Caledonian Canal | £1,705 | Not reported |
| Seaport Marina | Inverness, Caledonian Canal | £2,702 | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 4 inland moorings for cruisers here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £1,705 a year at Laggan Avenue to £2,708 a year at Fort Augustus. The middle figure is £2,455 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Laggan Avenue is cheapest at £1,705 a year.
None of the 4 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
1 of the 4 say you can: Seaport Marina (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 4 need a Scottish Canals licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability