Inverness Marina
Inverness, Highland · Caledonian Canal / Inverness Firth
£3,100 a year for a 10m yacht
Salt water: open-coast marinas and harbours, and the estuaries and tidal rivers behind them. Sites with wi-fi on the berths or in the facilities block.
4 sites · typical £2,786 a year for a 10m boat (£1,285–£4,050 across 4 published tariffs)
Inverness, Highland · Caledonian Canal / Inverness Firth
£3,100 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochaline, Highland · Sound of Mull
£2,472 a year for a 10m yacht
Mallaig, Highland · Mallaig Harbour
£1,285 a year for a 10m yacht
Fort William, Highland · Loch Linnhe
£4,050 a year for a 10m yacht
| Site | Where | A year, 10m boat | Wi-fi | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Inverness Marina | Inverness, Caledonian Canal / Inverness Firth | £3,100 | Yes | Not reported |
| Lochaline Harbour | Lochaline, Sound of Mull | £2,472 | Yes | Not reported |
| Mallaig Yachting Marina | Mallaig, Mallaig Harbour | £1,285 | Yes | Not reported |
| Thomas Telford Corpach Marina | Fort William, Loch Linnhe | £4,050 | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 4 coastal moorings with wi-fi here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £1,285 a year at Mallaig Yachting Marina to £4,050 a year at Thomas Telford Corpach Marina. The middle figure is £2,786 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Mallaig Yachting Marina is cheapest at £1,285 a year.
None of the 4 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Scottish Canals licence and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability