Gairloch Harbour
Gairloch, Highland · Loch Gairloch
£403 a year for a 10m yacht
Every site here with a published price, cheapest first, worked out for the same boat so the figures compare. Salt water: open-coast marinas and harbours, and the estuaries and tidal rivers behind them.
7 sites · 1 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £1,545 a year for a 10m boat (£403–£4,050 across 7 published tariffs)
Gairloch, Highland · Loch Gairloch
£403 a year for a 10m yacht
Mallaig, Highland · Mallaig Harbour
£1,285 a year for a 10m yacht
Nairn, Highland · Moray Firth
£1,545 a year for a 10m yacht
Portmahomack, Highland · Dornoch Firth
£1,545 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochaline, Highland · Sound of Mull
£2,472 a year for a 10m yacht
Inverness, Highland · Caledonian Canal / Inverness Firth
£3,100 a year for a 10m yacht
Fort William, Highland · Loch Linnhe
£4,050 a year for a 10m yacht
| Site | Where | A year, 10m boat | Per metre a year | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gairloch Harbour | Gairloch, Loch Gairloch | £403 | £40.30 | Not reported |
| Mallaig Yachting Marina | Mallaig, Mallaig Harbour | £1,285 | £128.50 | Not reported |
| Nairn Harbour | Nairn, Moray Firth | £1,545 | £154.50 | Berths available |
| Portmahomack Harbour | Portmahomack, Dornoch Firth | £1,545 | £154.50 | Waiting list |
| Lochaline Harbour | Lochaline, Sound of Mull | £2,472 | £247.20 | Not reported |
| Inverness Marina | Inverness, Caledonian Canal / Inverness Firth | £3,100 | £310 | Not reported |
| Thomas Telford Corpach Marina | Fort William, Loch Linnhe | £4,050 | £405 | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 7 cheapest coastal moorings here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £403 a year at Gairloch Harbour to £4,050 a year at Thomas Telford Corpach Marina. The middle figure is £1,545 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Gairloch Harbour is cheapest at £403 a year.
1 of the 7 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Nairn Harbour. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Scottish Canals licence and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability