Hythe Marina Village
Hythe, Hampshire · Southampton Water
£10,740 a year for a 10m yacht
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 15m (50ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Sites that can lift your boat out on their own hoist or crane, for blacking, antifouling, surveys and winter ashore.
11 sites · typical £19,413 a year for a 15m boat (£7,703–£21,168 across 9 published tariffs)
Hythe, Hampshire · Southampton Water
£10,740 a year for a 10m yacht
Hayling Island, Hampshire · Chichester Harbour
£13,224 a year for a 10m yacht
Portsmouth, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£7,560 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Itchen
£9,042 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Itchen
£10,770 a year for a 10m yacht
Portsmouth, Hampshire · Langstone Harbour
£6,420 a year for a 10m yacht
Hayling Island, Hampshire · Chichester Harbour
£12,684 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Hamble
£3,500 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Hamble
£5,032 a year for a 10m yacht
Buckler's Hard, Hampshire · Beaulieu River
Prices not published
Hamble, Southampton, Hampshire · River Hamble
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 15m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Boat hoist / Crane | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hythe Marina Village | Hythe, Southampton Water | £20,349 | 16m (52ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Northney Marina | Hayling Island, Chichester Harbour | £21,168 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Port Solent Marina | Portsmouth, Portsmouth Harbour | £12,660 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Saxon Wharf | Southampton, River Itchen | £19,521 | 40m (131ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Shamrock Quay | Southampton, River Itchen | £19,413 | 70m (230ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Southsea Marina | Portsmouth, Langstone Harbour | £11,655 | 17m (56ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Sparkes Marina | Hayling Island, Chichester Harbour | £20,223 | 15m (49ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Swanwick Marina | Southampton, River Hamble | £12,750 | 22m (72ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Universal Marina | Southampton, River Hamble | £7,703 | 18m (59ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Buckler's Hard Yacht Harbour | Buckler's Hard, Beaulieu River | – | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Hamble Point Marina | Hamble, Southampton, River Hamble | – | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 9 marinas for boats over 15m with a boat hoist or crane here that publish a price, a 15m boat costs from £7,703 a year at Universal Marina to £21,168 a year at Northney Marina. The middle figure is £19,413 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 15m boat, Universal Marina is cheapest at £7,703 a year in Southampton.
None of the 11 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 11 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Hythe Marina Village (16m (52ft)), Northney Marina (24m (79ft)), Port Solent Marina (24m (79ft)), Saxon Wharf (40m (131ft)), Shamrock Quay (70m (230ft)), Southsea Marina (17m (56ft)), Sparkes Marina (15m (49ft)), Swanwick Marina (22m (72ft)) and 3 more. Check beam and draught too.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability