Coastal moorings with a pump-out in Greater London

Salt water: open-coast marinas and harbours, and the estuaries and tidal rivers behind them. Sites with a pump-out for holding tanks, so you can empty without cruising to a service point.

8 sites · 1 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £4,645 a year for a 10m boat (£3,680–£5,609 across 2 published tariffs)

At a glance

Estuaries & tidal rivers Berths available

St Katharine Docks Marina

London, Greater London · River Thames

Prices not published

Seen on their website 8 days ago

Estuaries & tidal rivers Waiting list

South Dock Marina

London, Greater London · River Thames

£5,609 a year for a 10m yacht

Seen on their website 8 days ago · Liveaboard

Estuaries & tidal rivers Full

Blackwall Basin Moorings

London, Greater London · Blackwall Basin

Prices on request

Seen on their website 8 days ago · Liveaboard

Estuaries & tidal rivers Full

Chiswick Quay Marina

London, Greater London · River Thames

Prices not published

Seen on their website 8 days ago · Liveaboard

Estuaries & tidal rivers

Brentford Dock Marina

Brentford, Greater London · River Thames

£3,680 a year for a 10m yacht

Estuaries & tidal rivers

Chiswick Pier

Chiswick, London, Greater London · River Thames

Prices not published

Compared: prices for a 10m boat

SiteWhereA year, 10m boatPump-outSpace
St Katharine Docks MarinaLondon, River Thames–YesBerths available
South Dock MarinaLondon, River Thames£5,609YesWaiting list
Blackwall Basin MooringsLondon, Blackwall BasinOn requestYesFull
Chiswick Quay MarinaLondon, River Thames–YesFull
Brentford Dock MarinaBrentford, River Thames£3,680YesNot reported
Chiswick PierChiswick, London, River Thames–YesNot reported
Limehouse Waterside & MarinaLondon, River Thames–YesNot reported
Poplar Waterside & MarinaLondon, River ThamesOn requestYesNot reported

From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.

Questions

How much does a mooring for a 10m boat cost in Greater London?

Across the 2 coastal moorings with a pump-out here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £3,680 a year at Brentford Dock Marina to £5,609 a year at South Dock Marina. The middle figure is £4,645 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.

What are the cheapest coastal moorings with a pump-out in Greater London?

For a 10m boat, Brentford Dock Marina is cheapest at £3,680 a year.

Which coastal moorings with a pump-out in Greater London have space now?

1 of the 8 told us in the last six weeks they have space: St Katharine Docks Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.

Can you live aboard at coastal moorings with a pump-out in Greater London?

5 of the 8 say you can: South Dock Marina (liveaboards allowed), Blackwall Basin Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent), Chiswick Quay Marina (liveaboards allowed), Limehouse Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed) and Poplar Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.

Do I need a licence as well as a mooring?

On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 3 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.

Broader

Coastal moorings with a pump-out in nearby counties

Coastal moorings with a pump-out in the wider area

Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability