Imperial Wharf Marina
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
Salt water: open-coast marinas and harbours, and the estuaries and tidal rivers behind them. Walk-ashore berth alongside a floating pontoon, usually in a marina.
14 sites · 2 with space now · 2 with a waiting list · typical £816 a year for a 10m boat (£650–£5,609 across 5 published tariffs)
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
£660 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · River Thames
£5,609 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · Blackwall Basin
Prices on request
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Brentford, Greater London · River Thames
£3,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Erith, Greater London · River Thames
£816 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · River Thames
£450 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
Chiswick, London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Kew, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 10m boat | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Imperial Wharf Marina | London, River Thames | On request | pontoon berths, linear moorings | Berths available |
| St Katharine Docks Marina | London, River Thames | – | pontoon berths | Berths available |
| Hurlingham Yacht Club | London, River Thames | £792 | pontoon berths, drying berths | Waiting list |
| South Dock Marina | London, River Thames | £5,609 | pontoon berths | Waiting list |
| Blackwall Basin Moorings | London, Blackwall Basin | On request | pontoon berths, pile moorings | Full |
| Chiswick Quay Marina | London, River Thames | – | pontoon berths | Full |
| Brentford Dock Marina | Brentford, River Thames | £3,680 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Erith Yacht Club | Erith, River Thames | £816 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Not reported |
| Greenwich Yacht Club | London, River Thames | £650 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings, drying berths | Not reported |
| Chelsea Harbour Marina | London, River Thames | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Chiswick Pier | Chiswick, London, River Thames | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Kew Marine | Kew, River Thames | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Limehouse Waterside & Marina | London, River Thames | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Poplar Waterside & Marina | London, River Thames | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 5 coastal moorings with pontoon berths here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £650 a year at Greenwich Yacht Club to £5,609 a year at South Dock Marina. The middle figure is £816 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Greenwich Yacht Club is cheapest at £650 a year in London.
2 of the 14 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Imperial Wharf Marina and St Katharine Docks Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
5 of the 14 say you can: South Dock Marina (liveaboards allowed), Blackwall Basin Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent), Chiswick Quay Marina (liveaboards allowed), Limehouse Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed) and Poplar Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 3 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability