Bradwell Marina
Bradwell-on-Sea, Essex · Blackwater Estuary
£3,128 a year for a 10m yacht
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 12m (40ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Sites with a slipway for launching and recovering trailed boats.
3 sites · typical £3,792 a year for a 12m boat (£3,792–£3,792 across 1 published tariffs)
Bradwell-on-Sea, Essex · Blackwater Estuary
£3,128 a year for a 10m yacht
Rochford, Essex · River Roach
Prices on request
Rochford, Essex · River Roach
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 12m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Slipway | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bradwell Marina | Bradwell-on-Sea, Blackwater Estuary | £3,792 | 15.2m (50ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Sutton Wharf Boatyard | Rochford, River Roach | On request | 45.7m (150ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Sutton Wharf Boatyard | Rochford, River Roach | On request | 24.4m (80ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 3 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Bradwell Marina (15.2m (50ft)), Sutton Wharf Boatyard (45.7m (150ft)) and Sutton Wharf Boatyard (24.4m (80ft)). Check beam and draught too.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability