Anchor Moorings
Coltishall, Norfolk · River Bure
Prices on request
Canals, rivers, the Broads and lakes: fresh water, no tides, and a navigation licence from the authority that runs the water. Sites that say dogs are welcome.
4 sites · 2 with a waiting list · typical £1,881 a year for a 10m boat (£135–£2,266 across 3 published tariffs)
Coltishall, Norfolk · River Bure
Prices on request
Little Hallingbury, Essex · River Stort
£1,881 a year for a 10m cruiser
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
£2,266 a year for a 10m cruiser
Ranworth, Norfolk · Malthouse Broad
£135 a year for a 10m cruiser
| Site | Where | A year, 10m boat | Dogs welcome | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anchor Moorings | Coltishall, River Bure | On request | Yes | Waiting list |
| Hallingbury Marina | Little Hallingbury, River Stort | £1,881 | Yes | Waiting list |
| Hartford Marina | Huntingdon, River Great Ouse | £2,266 | Yes | Not reported |
| Ranworth Moorings | Ranworth, Malthouse Broad | £135 | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 inland moorings that welcome dogs here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £135 a year at Ranworth Moorings to £2,266 a year at Hartford Marina. The middle figure is £1,881 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Ranworth Moorings is cheapest at £135 a year.
None of the 4 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways) and 2 need Broads Authority tolls. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability