Fox's Marina & Boatyard
Ipswich, Suffolk · River Orwell
£3,673 a year for a 10m yacht
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 24m (80ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Large yacht berths are few and often booked well ahead, so ask early. Berths with shore power, so you can run heating and charge batteries without the engine.
3 sites · typical £8,816 a year for a 24m boat (£8,816–£8,816 across 1 published tariffs)
Ipswich, Suffolk · River Orwell
£3,673 a year for a 10m yacht
Rochford, Essex · River Roach
Prices on request
Rochford, Essex · River Roach
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 24m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Electric hook-up | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fox's Marina & Boatyard | Ipswich, River Orwell | £8,816 | 25m (82ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Sutton Wharf Boatyard | Rochford, River Roach | On request | 45.7m (150ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Sutton Wharf Boatyard | Rochford, River Roach | On request | 24.4m (80ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 3 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Fox's Marina & Boatyard (25m (82ft)), Sutton Wharf Boatyard (45.7m (150ft)) and Sutton Wharf Boatyard (24.4m (80ft)). Check beam and draught too.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability