Reedham Marina
Reedham, Norfolk · Norfolk Broads
Prices not published
Places that take small boats. Dinghies, day boats and RIBs. Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 12m (40ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
6 sites · 1 with space now · typical £2,360 a year for a 12m boat (£1,720–£3,000 across 2 published tariffs)
Reedham, Norfolk · Norfolk Broads
Prices not published
Beccles, Suffolk · River Waveney
£2,475 a year for a 10m cruiser
Upware, Cambridgeshire · River Cam
£1,419 a year for a 10m cruiser
Acle, Norfolk · River Bure
Prices on request
King's Lynn, Norfolk · River Great Ouse
Prices not published
Ludham, Norfolk · River Thurne
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 12m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reedham Marina | Reedham, Norfolk Broads | – | 18.3m (60ft) | – | – | Berths available |
| Hippersons Boatyard | Beccles, River Waveney | £3,000 | 12.2m (40ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Upware Marina | Upware, River Cam | £1,720 | 19.8m (65ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Acle Marina | Acle, River Bure | On request | 13.7m (45ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| King's Lynn Visitor Pontoons | King's Lynn, River Great Ouse | – | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Norfolk Broads Yachting Company Marina | Ludham, River Thurne | On request | 13.7m (45ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 small boat moorings for boats over 12m here that publish a price, a 12m boat costs from £1,720 a year at Upware Marina to £3,000 a year at Hippersons Boatyard. The middle figure is £2,360 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 12m boat, Upware Marina is cheapest at £1,720 a year.
1 of the 6 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Reedham Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 6 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Reedham Marina (18.3m (60ft)), Hippersons Boatyard (12.2m (40ft)), Upware Marina (19.8m (65ft)), Acle Marina (13.7m (45ft)), King's Lynn Visitor Pontoons (20m (66ft)) and Norfolk Broads Yachting Company Marina (13.7m (45ft)). Check beam and draught too.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways) and 4 need Broads Authority tolls. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability