Orwell Yacht Club
Ipswich, Suffolk · River Orwell
£300 a year for a 10m yacht
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers. Fore-and-aft between piles driven into the river bed; tender needed.
13 sites · 3 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £2,611 a year for a 10m cruiser (£393–£5,032 across 10 published tariffs)
Ipswich, Suffolk · River Orwell
£300 a year for a 10m yacht
Berkeley, Gloucestershire · Gloucester & Sharpness Canal
Prices not published
Shepperton, Surrey · River Thames
£2,500 a year for a 10m cruiser
Cornworthy, Devon · River Dart
£245 a year for a 10m yacht
Littlehampton, West Sussex · River Arun
£1,130 a year for a 10m yacht
Cowes, Isle of Wight · River Medina
£825 a year for a 10m yacht
Gosport, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£2,810 a year for a 10m yacht
Dartmouth, Devon · River Dart
£4,420 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Hamble
£3,500 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Hamble
£5,032 a year for a 10m yacht
Addlestone, Surrey · River Wey Navigation
Prices not published
Portchester, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
Prices on request
Salcombe, Devon · Salcombe Estuary
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 10m cruiser | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Orwell Yacht Club | Ipswich, River Orwell | £393 | pontoon berths, linear moorings, swinging moorings, pile moorings, drying berths | Berths available |
| Purton South L1 Leisure | Berkeley, Gloucester & Sharpness Canal | £2,722 | linear moorings, pile moorings | Berths available |
| Thames Boat House | Shepperton, River Thames | £2,500 | pontoon berths, pile moorings | Berths available |
| Dart Harbour, Cornworthy | Cornworthy, River Dart | £907 | swinging moorings, pile moorings, drying berths | Waiting list |
| Arun Yacht Club | Littlehampton, River Arun | £1,800 | pontoon berths, pile moorings, drying berths | Not reported |
| Cowes Harbour | Cowes, River Medina | £825 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings, pile moorings, drying berths | Not reported |
| Gosport Marina | Gosport, Portsmouth Harbour | £2,810 | pontoon berths, pile moorings | Not reported |
| Noss on Dart Marina | Dartmouth, River Dart | £4,420 | pontoon berths, pile moorings | Not reported |
| Swanwick Marina | Southampton, River Hamble | £3,500 | pontoon berths, pile moorings, dry stack | Not reported |
| Universal Marina | Southampton, River Hamble | £5,032 | pontoon berths, pile moorings | Not reported |
| National Trust Addlestone Moorings | Addlestone, River Wey Navigation | – | linear moorings, pile moorings | Not reported |
| Portchester Sailing Club | Portchester, Portsmouth Harbour | On request | swinging moorings, pile moorings | Not reported |
| Yeoward Boatyards | Salcombe, Salcombe Estuary | On request | pontoon berths, swinging moorings, pile moorings | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 10 cruiser moorings with pile moorings here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £393 a year at Orwell Yacht Club to £5,032 a year at Universal Marina. The middle figure is £2,611 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Orwell Yacht Club is cheapest at £393 a year in Ipswich.
3 of the 13 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Orwell Yacht Club, Purton South L1 Leisure and Thames Boat House. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence, 1 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways) and 2 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability