Moorings with a pump-out run by MDL Marinas

Sites with a pump-out for holding tanks, so you can empty without cruising to a service point.

3 sites · typical £8,778 a year for a 10m boat (£3,444–£10,740 across 3 published tariffs)

At a glance

Estuaries & tidal rivers

Hythe Marina Village

Hythe, Hampshire · Southampton Water

£10,740 a year for a 10m yacht

Rivers

Windsor Marina

Windsor, Berkshire · River Thames

£8,778 a year for a 10m cruiser

Estuaries & tidal rivers

Woolverstone Marina

Woolverstone, Suffolk · River Orwell

£3,444 a year for a 10m yacht

Compared: prices for a 10m boat

SiteWhereA year, 10m boatPump-outSpace
Hythe Marina VillageHythe, Southampton Water£10,740YesNot reported
Windsor MarinaWindsor, River Thames£8,778YesNot reported
Woolverstone MarinaWoolverstone, River Orwell£3,444YesNot reported

From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.

Questions

How much does a mooring for a 10m boat cost run by MDL Marinas?

Across the 3 moorings with a pump-out here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £3,444 a year at Woolverstone Marina to £10,740 a year at Hythe Marina Village. The middle figure is £8,778 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.

What are the cheapest moorings with a pump-out run by MDL Marinas?

For a 10m boat, Woolverstone Marina is cheapest at £3,444 a year.

Which moorings with a pump-out run by MDL Marinas have space now?

None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.

Do I need a licence as well as a mooring?

On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways). Coastal marinas usually need none.

Broader

Moorings with a pump-out run by other groups

Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability